Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Berks CQI teams recognized

Two Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI) teams of Penn State Berks faculty and staff were among a group of individuals recognized at the 2009 Quality Issues Forum, held May 1. The forum was held to recognize 59 teams across the University for their contributions to innovation and improvement at Penn State during the past year.

The "Strategic Planning Advocates" CQI Team was honored for their effort and dedication to this year's implementation of "Building on 50 Years of Excellence." Team members included Dr. Martha Aynardi, Jerry Bachert, Dr. David Bender, Elaine Berish, Kim Berry, Pete Coleman, Dr. Mary Lou D'Allegro, Dr. Paul Esqueda, Walt Fullam, Dennis Mays, Danielle Richards, Teri Sabatelli, John Shank, Dr. Ike Shibley, Dr. Blaine Steensland, Lisa Weidman, and Chancellor Susan P. Speece.

The second group recognized was an "Academic Services Strategic Planning Committee " comprised of team members Danielle Richards, Dr. Martha Aynardi, Dr. Mary Lou D'Allegro, Anna Donahue, Susan Anderson, and Tish Jespen. This CQI group developed a comprehensive strategic plan that would improve how the college meets the growing needs and expectations of students.

To date, Penn State Berks has had eight CQI Teams recognized by the University, second only to Penn State Behrend. The purpose of the CQI Teams is to improve student learning, foster a collaborative work environment, and utilize to its fullest the expertise of University faculty, staff, and students.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter